Our Board

The Board of Employers for Disability NI devises the overall strategic direction of the organisation and oversees its implementation. The Board Members meet four times per year.   The current Board Members are:

  • Catherine Christy, Belfast City Council (Chairperson)
  • Paula Ludlow, Translink
  • Lorna Parsons, Local Government Staff Commission
  • Lynda Fox, BT
  • Conor Curran, Queen’s University
  • Priscilla Anderson, Northern Ireland Housing Executive
  • Angela Getty, Ulster University
  • Emer McAree, BBC NI
  • Patrick McSorley, Invest NI
  • Patricia O’Rourke, Business in the Community
  • John Gow, Northern Ireland Ambulance Service

In addition to the Board Members, the following individuals act as advisors:

  • Laura McCartney, Disability Action
  • Pat Neil, Disability Employment Service
  • Dan Fitzpatrick, Comerton and Hill Solicitors
  • Edyth Dunlop, Northern Ireland Union of Supported Employment
  • Úna Wilson, Equality Commission for NI